House Democrats stick with Nancy Pelosi to lead the minority next Congress.

FOX's Jared Halpern has more from Capitol Hill:

House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi will lead the House Democrats next Congress, beating back a challenge from Ohio Democrat Tim Ryan.

Pelosi won 2/3's of the caucus vote, defeating Ryan 134 to 63.

Ryan had called for more voices from more places after this month's election that saw Democrats lose the White House and pick up far fewer Congressional seats than they had expected.

Pelosi has been in Congress for 30 years and led House Democrats since 2002 and elevated to Speaker of the House from 2007 to 2011.

On Capitol Hill, Jared Halpern, FOX News.

Follow Jared Halpern on Twitter: @JaredHalpern