A posthumous re-mastered version of Prince's 'Purple Rain' is set for release.

FOX's Michelle Pollino reports:

Prince's seminal 1984 album 'Purple Rain' is being released this summer. The re-mastered version will also include several previously unreleased songs from Prince's vault.

The two re-mastered versions of the album will be released June 23. NPG Records and Warner Bros. Records said Prince himself oversaw the re-mastering process in 2015 and the two-disc 'Purple Rain' deluxe set will include six unreleased tracks, among them, a solo version of the song 'Possessed.'

And a studio version of  'Electric Intercourse.' There will also be a DVD of a 1985 performance by Prince and The Revolution in Syracuse, New York. Both releases are available for pre-order now.

Michelle Pollino, FOX News.

Follow Michelle Pollino on Twitter: @MichellPollino