Email            Embed

President Trump has signed a new travel ban for citizens of several Middle Eastern and African countries.

FOX's Jared Halpern has more from Washington:

No signing ceremony, instead President Trump put his name to a revised travel ban in the Oval Office without any press.

This revised order, drafted after federal courts blocked an earlier version, prohibits citizens from six Middle Eastern and African countries from entering the United States:

(Tillerson) "This revised order will bolster the security of the United States and her allies."

Secretary of State Rex Tillerson noting a major change from the first order, this second effort removes Iraq from the U.S. travel ban. It also excludes lawful permanent residents and current visa holders.

In Washington, Jared Halpern, FOX News.

Follow Jared Halpern on Twitter: @JaredHalpern