Get ready for some pretty "monster" changes in NASCAR.

FOX's Chris Hoenig reports: 

NASCAR wants to make every lap matter, that's why they are revamping the points format for Monster, Xfinity and Camping World Truck Series races this year.

Each race will now be broken up into three stages. The top 10 drivers in each of the first two stages will earn bonus points in the standings. Points will then be awarded based on the final positioning, as well, with the race winner now taking home 40 points. Second place only earning 35.

The format for the playoffs doesn't change drastically, except that the playoffs are no longer known as 'The Chase' and bonus points earned in each stage of the playoffs will now carry over to the next.

These changes all start next month in Daytona.

Chris Hoenig, FOX News.

Follow Chris Hoenig on Twitter: @Chris_Hoenig