The newest Baseball Hall of Famers have been announced.

FOX's Chris Hoenig reports:

Catcher Ivan 'Pudge' Rodriguez, first baseman Jeff Bagwell and left fielder Tim Raines make up the class of 2017 that will be enshrined in Cooperstown.

Rodriguez gets in his first year on the ballot. Raines in his last year of eligibility. Bagwell led the way, appearing on 86.2 percent of ballots. He was a four-time All-Star who finished in the top 10 in N.L. MVP voting five times, winning it unanimously in 1994. Raines was a seven-time All-Star who is still fifth all-time in stolen bases.

Pudge Rodriguez a 14-time All-Star, 13-time Gold Glove winner and the 1999 A.L. MVP. No man in Major League history has ever played more games as a catcher: 2,427.

Trevor Hoffman comes up just five votes short of earning a place, slugger Vladimir Guerrero 15 votes shy. Notably, Barry Bonds and Roger Clemens both seeing significant increases in their votes, signaling a possible change in attitude towards the stars of the steroid era.

Meanwhile, longtime Yankees catcher Jorge Posada leads the group that fails to reach the necessary five-percent threshold to remain on the ballot.

Chris Hoenig, FOX News.

Follow Chris Hoenig on Twitter: @Chris_Hoenig