The 2017 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees have been announced.

FOX's Jacquelyn Karl reports:

Late rapper Tupac Shakur, Seattle-based rockers Pearl Jam, folk singer Joan Baez and:

Journey, Yes and Electric Light Orchestra...

The hall's 32nd annual induction ceremony taking place on April 7 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn.

Producer Nile Rodgers, whose band "Chic" didn't make the cut this year after 11 tries will be honored with a special award for musical excellence.

Shakur, Baez, Pearl Jam and ELO were all elected inĀ their first year as nominees.

Jacquelyn Karl, FOX News.

Follow Jacquelyn Karl on Twitter: @Jacquelyn_KarlĀ