CMT names their artists of the year.

FOX's Michelle Pollino reports: 

It will not come as any surprise to country music fans that on CMT's 'Artists of the Year' list is Carrie Underwood, Florida Georgia Line, and Luke Bryan, however two new names made the list this year: 

(Stapleton) "You're as smooth."

(Rhett) "Do you hear that, I'm right back"

Thomas Rhett and Chris Stapleton have also been tapped the television network also announced that Kelsea Ballerini will receive an award for 'Breakout Artist of the Year.'

Stapleton and Rhett are first-time recipients for the 'Artist of the Year' honor, although the Grammy-winning Stapleton took home the 'Breakout Artist of the Year' award last year. This years ceremony will take place in Nashville Oct. 20 at 8.

Michelle Pollino, FOX News.

Follow Michelle Pollino on Twitter: @MichelleFOXEnt