The Obama administration expands some anti-terrorist travel restrictions.

FOX's Steve Taylor reports from Washington:

The Homeland Security Department says people who want to travel to the United States from Yemen, Somalia, and Libya may find it harder to get visas, if they went to those countries during the last five years.

This action comes under a law passed by Congress that also covers Iran, Iraq, Syria, and Sudan. The law is aimed at potential foreign fighters trying to reach the U.S.

This isn't a ban on travel from those five countries, but it means the travelers covered cannot get waivers from the regular visa process and will have their applications reviewed.

In Washington, Steve Taylor, FOX News.