Email            Embed

Days before Iowa voters caucus for their candidates, the Republican field meets once more for a debate and the field is now set.

FOX's Jared Halpern has more:

Eight Republican candidates will debate on the prime-time stage Thursday in Des Moines.

Donald Trump, Ted Cruz, Marco Rubio, Ben Carson, Jeb Bush, Chris Christie, John Kasich, and Rand Paul have all qualified by averaging among the top six in five recent national polls or among the top five in an average of recent Iowa or New Hampshire polls.

The rest of the field with at least one percent support in at least one recent national poll will debate earlier, a list that includes former Virginia Gov. Jim Gilmore, who hasn't qualified for any debate since August.

Jared Halpern, FOX News.

For More on the FOX News/Google GOP Debate CLICK HERE