(AP Photo/Elise Amendola)
(AP Photo/Elise Amendola)

The same man who won the Boston Marathon only hours before the bombing in 2013 has won it again.

FOX News Radio's Tonya J. Powers has more:

Lelisa Desisa of Ethiopia is the men's champ...

(Desisa) "I am happy to win for number one, and strong Boston!"

Audio courtesy of the Boston Athletic Association and Universal Sports.

Desisa won with an unofficial time of two hours, nine minutes and 17 seconds.

Caroline Rotich of Kenya sprinted down Boylston Street to win the women's race with an unofficial time of two hours, 24 minutes and 55 seconds. It's her first Boston victory. She finished fourth there in 2011.

Tonya J. Powers, FOX News Radio.