MWS_CD Cover

FOX News Radio's Crystal Berger spends A Few Moments With acclaimed singer, songwriter, and musician Michael W. Smith.

In this interview, Smith discusses his journey as a devote Christian, how he got his start in music and his latest exclusive partnership with Cracker Barrel with the release of "Hymns", a traditional church hymns album--just in time for the Easter holiday. Smith is a three-time Grammy Award winner, has earned 40 Dove Awards, sold more than 15 million albums, authored 10 books and recorded 28 No. 1 Hit songs; he was also named one of People magazine's "Most Beautiful People".

Listen below: 

The songs on Hymns are as follows:

1) "The Old Rugged Cross" (written by George Bennard) 2) "My Jesus, I Love Thee" (written by William R. Featherston) 3) "Were You There" (written by C. Winfred Douglas) 4) "Victory in Jesus" (written by E.M. Bartlett) 5) "How Great Thou Art" (written by Stuart K. Hine) 6) "Just As I Am" (written by Charlotte Elliott) 7) "Near the Cross" (written by Fanny Crosby) 8) "It is Well" (written by Horatio Spafford) 9) "Softly and Tenderly" (written by Will L. Thompson) 10) "When I Survey the Wondrous Cross" (written by Isaac Watts) 11) "What a Friend We Have in Jesus" (written by Joseph M Scriven) 12) "Wonderful, Merciful Savior" (written by Dawn Rodgers and Eric Wyse) 13) "Great is Thy Faithfulness" (written by Thomas O.Chisholm and William M. Runyan) 14) "God of Our Fathers" (written by Daniel C. Roberts) 15) "The Lord Bless You and Keep You" (written by Peter C. Lutkin)

Click HERE to visit the Cracker Barrel online store to purchase "Hymns"