U.S. Soccer Takes Home 2 FIFA Awards

World Series champs hardly represent a worldwide competition.  Same goes for football's World Champions crowned in the Super Bowl.  And though soccer is still finding its legs in America, U.S. soccer has been honored with two truly "World's Best" awards from the sport's global governing body.

FOX News Radio's Chris Hoenig has the story:

Audio clip:

U.S. forward Abby Wambach taking home FIFA's Women's Player of the Year, the first American to win since Mia Hamm in 2002.  Wambach scoring five goals in the London Olympics, and sharing the honor with teammates.

(Wambach) "I've never scored a goal in my life without getting a pass from somebody else.  That's the truth."

Also picking up an award at the ceremony in Zurich, former U.S. coach Pia Sundhage, named Women's Coach of the Year for leading the U.S. to Gold in London.  She carried on a tradition...

(Sundhage) "If not for you, baby..."

...Singing her thanks to her players from the podium.  Sundhage stepped down as U.S. coach after the Olympics to return to her native Sweden.

Chris Hoenig, FOX News Radio.

(Sundhage) "If not for you.  Thank you, very much!"