Mary J. Blige kicks off a light Christmas release week in the FOXLight. Stronger With Each Tear is her latest, and feature guest turns from Drake, Trey Songz and T. I.

The soundtrack to the new film musical Nine features cast performances by Daniel Day Lewis, Kate Hudson, Penelope Cruz, and real-life singer, Fergie.

The fifth album from metal band Mudvayne is titled...Mudvayne, and is said to be their heaviest in years.

Eminem pushed back his upcoming Relapse 2 to next year, but reissues this year's effort as Relapse: Refill, featuring an extra disc with 7 additional tracks.

Hurricane Chris blows back around with Unleashed.

We Are Young Money is a mixtape comp from Li'l Wayne's label, featuring Lloyd, Birdman and Gucci Mane.

Also out this week...

Yet another compilation from The Who, this one unimaginatively called Greatest Hits and rounding up the usual suspects this time up through 2006's Endless Wire.  Hmmm...don't they have a certain sporting event half-time performance coming up soon?

James Brown's The Singles, Volume 8: 1972-1973 is the latest installment in Hip-O Select's exhaustive retrospective series, this one corralling 20 A and B-sides on one 40 track double disc set.

Getting the jump on Valentine's Day, no doubt, Concord is issuing a series of romance-themed artist compilations titled Sings For Lovers, and the first two are from Ray Charles and Isaac Hayes.

And if you need to cash in those gift cards you got for .mp3 downloads, or just need to fill up that new iPod, a ton of Sony/Legacy's terrific, comprehensive and well-mastered Essential 3.0 series arrives available for download from artists including Tony Bennett, Michael Bolton, Neil Diamond, Journey, Kenny G, Sly and The Family Stone and Bruce Springsteen.

Get the free FOXLight Podcast at to hear all of this week's music and DVD releases in one place!

In New York...Rob Maurer, FOX News Talk!